On the car front there is plenty of Sligo interest. A trio of 1275 GT Mini Clubmen cars from the 1960s will be driven by the well-known Sligo rally man John Armstrong and a fellow Sligo enthusiast Alister Kee, and the third Mini man is John Kelly from Ballyshannon. Armstrong and Kelly are regular Déjà vu Motorsport entrants in their distinctive yellow and blue cars.

Then from the Group B supercars of the 1980s we have Barry Foley’s fabulous Metro 6R4 and Ferlin Taylor’s Peugeot T16 replica. Tommy Mullen will be in his 2000 Subaru Impreza, George Sherlock his 2005 BMW M3, and Martin Reilly brings us into the modern era with his 2021 Paddy Hopkirk commemorative Mini, the car that carries the great Irish driver’s signature on its bonnet.

All the proceeds from Déjà vu North West ‘24 go to the bereaved families of Gene McDonald and Daire Maguire, the driver and co-driver who so tragically lost their lives on the Sligo Stages Rally on Sunday the 16th July 2023.

Déjà vu North West ’24 is supported by FAAC Simply automatic, Sligo Pallets, Devaney Recovery Services and SF Engineering and it is jointly organised by RPM Déjà vu Motorsport Ltd. and the Connacht Motor Club.